UK based travel experts 0203 139 7579

time icon Available now: 09:00 - 22:00
09:00 - 22:00
09:00 - 22:00
09:00 - 22:00
09:00 - 22:00
09:00 - 21:00
09:00 - 19:00
10:00 - 19:00
Phone our UK based travel experts now for great deals on 0203 139 7579

My Trip

What's in your basket?

  • Your holiday is:

    No holiday added

    Add a holiday

  • Your flight is:

    No flight added

    Add a flight

  • Your hotel is:

    No hotel added

    Add a hotel

  • Your car is:

    No car added

    Add car hire

Total amount payable

This is a summary of everything you will pay. There are no hidden extra charges.


Go further for less

Great value car hire

The pick up and drop off combination you have selected is invalid. Please make sure the pick-up and drop-off locations are in the same country.

Search 1000s of hotels

Find your dream holiday

Newsletter sign up small
Where can we take you?
Delta 01 Exterior Delta 02 Economy Delta 03 First Class Delta 04 767 Lie Flat

Map here

Air Miles and Alliances - Delta Air Lines

Air Miles and Alliances - Delta Air Lines

Delta Air Lines Air Miles

The Delta air miles program is called ‘SkyMiles’. Membership of the program allows passengers to amass miles which can be used to pay for flights, upgrades and extras within Delta. The premise is simple – once you become a member, the more you fly, the more miles you amass, which can then be used to gain services on Delta flights or with approved partners.

Members of the SkyMiles program can gain invitation to different tiers of the program. These are known as Medallion statuses and can be achieved by flying a certain number of Medallion Qualification Miles (MQM)’s or Medallion Qualification Segments (MQS’S) between January 1st and December 31st each year.

To become a Silver Medallion member, passengers would need to amass a minimum of 25,000 MQM’s OR 30 MQS’s. To become a Gold member, 50,000 MQM’s OR 60 MQS’s would need to be gained. Platinum Medallion status is conferred at 75,000 MQM’s OR 100 MQS’s, while the top tier, Diamond Medallion status requires 125,000 MQM’s or 140 MQS’s.

MQM’s earned through flight activity are calculated based on distance travelled and fare class purchased on Delta. MQS’s are earned through flight activity on Delta.

Callout Background Image
Delta 03 First Class


Delta is a member of the Skyteam Alliance, which is made up of 13 airlines and spanning the globe. The participating airlines are:

  • Aeroflot, based in Russia
  • Aeromexico, based in Mexico
  • Air Europa, based in Spain
  • Air France, based in France
  • Alitalia, based in Italy
  • China Southern Airlines, based in China
  • Czech Airlines, based in the Czech Republic
  • Delta Air Lines, based in the USA
  • Kenya Airways, based in Kenya
  • KLM, based in the Netherlands
  • Korean Air, based in South Korea
  • TAROM, based in Romania
  • Vietnam Airlines, based in Vietnam

SkyTeam flies to 898 airports in 169 countries, serving 385 million passengers annually.

Passengers flying on a flight operated by any SkyTeam partner can earn miles towards benefits on any partner airlines flights, according to the rules of the individual airlines. Passengers can work towards SkyTeam Elite and SkyTeam Elite Plus status, gaining benefits such as airport lounge access, priority check-in, preferred seating and guaranteed reservations on sold out flights.

If you are already a Delta Silver Medallion passenger you automatically qualify as a SkyTeam Elite member. If you are a Delta Gold, Platinum or Diamond Medallion passenger, you qualify as a SkyTeam Elite Plus passenger.

Being part of the SkyTeam Alliance also allows Delta to offer flights as part of the SkyTeam Round The World (RTW) and country specific passes. The popular RTW pass allows passengers to travel to between 3 and 15 destinations across the globe, with flights spanning between 10 days and a whole year! For more info, take a look at the SkyTeam website.


Delta flies to a range of destinations worldwide, including: